Land Acknowledgement

Land Acknowledgement for Toronto

We acknowledge the land we are meeting on is the traditional territory of many nations including the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Anishnabeg, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. We also acknowledge that Toronto is covered by Treaty 13 with the Mississaugas of the Credit.

Nisidotaw-Aki Toronto

Giinawind-Toronto nisidotaw maanda aki, zagaswidiwin kina bimaadzig Mississauga of the Credit miinwaa Anishnabeg miinwaa Chippewa miinwaa Haudenosaunee miinwaa Wendat bimaadjig. Gaye nisidotaw gakina bimaadjig zhinkazidwin Inuit miinwaa Metis. Toronto nisdotaw maanda mazingan waaki-midaaswi-shay-niswi wiijiMississaugas of the Credit.

Reconnaissance des territoires traditionnels (Toronto)

Nous reconnaissons que la terre sur laquelle nous nous réunissons est le territoire traditionnel de nombreuses nations, notamment les Mississaugas du Crédit, les Anishnabeg, les Chippewa, les Haudenosaunee et les Wendats, et abrite maintenant de nombreux peuples diversifiés des Premières nations, des Inuits et des Métis. Nous reconnaissons également que Toronto est couvert par le Traité 13 avec les Mississaugas du Crédit.

ᐃᐧᐣᒋᑲᑌ ᑐᕑᐊᐣᑐ ᑭᒋᐅᑌᓇᐠ ᐊᓂᔑᓂᓂᐊᐧᐠ ᓂᐣᑕᑦ ᐃᒪ ᐁᑭᐱᑲᐯᔑᐊᐧᐨ

ᓂᑎᐸᒋᒧᒥᐣ ᐅᒪ ᐊᐦᑭᑲᐠ ᑲᑕᔑᒪᐊᐧᒋᐦᐃᑐᔭᐠ ᐁᑭᐱᔑ ᑲᐯᔑᐊᐧᐨ ᒥᔑᐣ ᐸᐸᑲᐣ ᑲᐅᑕᑲᓀᓯᐊᐧᐨ ᐊᓂᔑᓂᓂᐊᐧᐠ ᐊᔑᐨ ᐃᑫᐧᓂᐊᐧᐠ ᑯᕑᐁᑎᐟ ᒥᓯᓴᐧᑲ ᐊᓂᔑᓂᓂᐊᐧᐠ, ᐊᓂᔑᓇᐯᐠ, ᒋᐱᐊᐧ, ᐦᐊᐧᑌᓄᓴᐧᓂ ᒥᓇ ᐁᐧᐣᑕᐟ ᐊᓂᔑᓂᓂᐊᐧᐠ ᐁᑲᐧ ᒥᐦᐅᒪ ᓄᑯᑦ ᑲᑕᔑᑲᐯᔑᐊᐧᐨ ᓇᓇᑲ ᑲᐃᓇᑲᓀᓯᐊᐧᐨ ᐊᓂᔑᓂᓂᐊᐧᐠ, ᐃᓄᐃᐟ ᒥᓇ ᐊᐱᑕᐃᐧᑯᓯᓴᓇᐠ. ᓂᐃᐧᑕᒥᐣ ᒥᓇ ᑐᕑᐊᐣᑐ ᑭᒋᐅᑌᓇ ᑲᐃᔑᑕᑲᐧᐠ ᒪᔭᑦ ᐃᒪ ᐁᔑᐊᑌᐠ ᑯᕑᐁᑎᐟ ᐊᓂᔑᓂᓂᐊᐧᐠ ᑐᕑᐃᑎ 13 ᐅᑕᑭᐃᐧ ᐊᔓᑕᒪᑯᐃᐧᓂᐊᐧ.